Kettlebells, TRX, & Barre


This class is taught by:

Katie Wilder-Thomas

Like many fitness professionals, Katie found her passion for fitness through the world of athletics. While playing college basketball at Humboldt State University (HSU), she participated in a strength and conditioning program that elevated her game to new heights. She received her BS and MS degree's from HSU and has worked in fitness for 8 years. Katie has worked in many areas of the fitness industry, including: collegiate athletics, corporate wellness, and personal training. Through all of her experiences, the one training modality she can't live without is the kettlebell. No matter the clients current knowledge, skills, or ability, the kettlebell is the one tool that can be used to achieve any training goal. Katie is certified through the NSCA(CSCS), ACSM, (CEP), USAW, and is a Precision Nutrition Level 1 Coach (Pn1). She enjoys spending time with her friends and family, and supporting her husband, Bobby, at Fresno State Football games.

Heidi Hogue

Heidi Hogue graduated with a BA in English Communications & is currently working as a pharmaceutical sales representative for Daiichi Sankyo. Heidi has a background in personal training & competing in local & national figure competitions. Her love for fitness began after she hit a personal low with her weight about a year after she was involved in a tragic car accident in which both her mother and brother passed away. Heidi turned to food and an unhealthy lifestyle to numb the pain, but soon realized that this was not the life she was intended to live. Seeking direction, she hired a personal trainer & learned about eating healthy foods, strength & cardiovascular training and soon began to see changes in not only her body but the whole direction of her life. This strong foundation of knowledge has become a passion that has become her way of life.

Always eager to try a new fitness activity, Heidi took her 1st Kettlebell class from Dina Juve and Tish Cerioni-Zafferano last year, 6 months after she had her daughter. The results she got in a short period of time exceeded her expectations and this phenomenal comprehensive workout has become her primary fitness focus. Heidi got KBI certified in October 2012 so that she could teach & share with others the amazing results that Kettlebells offer. In March of 2013 Heidi received her TRX certification.

Combining the best of Kettlebells, TRX, and Barre to increase cardiovascular endurance, strength training and cardio.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Aug 18 8:45 am - 9:30 am with Katie Wilder-Thomas
  • Tue Aug 22 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Heidi Hogue
  • Thu Aug 24 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Heidi Hogue
  • Fri Aug 25 8:45 am - 9:30 am with Ludmila Woodruff
  • Tue Aug 29 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Heidi Hogue
  • Thu Aug 31 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Heidi Hogue
  • Fri Sep 01 8:45 am - 9:30 am with Katie Wilder-Thomas
  • Tue Sep 05 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Heidi Hogue
  • Thu Sep 07 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Heidi Hogue
  • Fri Sep 08 8:45 am - 9:30 am with Ludmila Woodruff
  • Tue Sep 12 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Heidi Hogue
  • Thu Sep 14 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Heidi Hogue
  • Fri Sep 15 8:45 am - 9:30 am with Katie Wilder-Thomas
  • Tue Sep 19 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Heidi Hogue
  • Thu Sep 21 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Heidi Hogue
  • Fri Sep 22 8:45 am - 9:30 am with Katie Wilder-Thomas
  • Tue Sep 26 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Heidi Hogue
  • Thu Sep 28 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Heidi Hogue
  • Fri Sep 29 8:45 am - 9:30 am with Katie Wilder-Thomas
  • Tue Oct 03 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Heidi Hogue